Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Very friendly cooperative and knowledgeable. They’re down to earth customer is always right and part of the family atmosphere cannot be improved upon My wife is the main reason I’m buying this car and when I asked her to come to the Mercedes dealership she refused saying she didn’t want anything to do with their attitude. I assured her that this was not the case with this agency and she found this to be true.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Randy made everything very simple for us. Everyone we spoke with was very personable and helpful. I look forward to continuing meeting the team when I come for my first service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Every Mercedes I ever owned goes to Smith for service! Top notch service department! I highly recommend this place for its people working there. Great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Drove in without an appointment. They were able to give me a loner. Which that made me happy. Had to order a part which was fixed in a few days. My Benz is working great now. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 4, 2021

Always willing to take you in at the last minute when a problem arises on your computer screen! Comfortable waiting area and quick response to the issue at hand

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 1, 2021

Smith motor sales is a first class dealership. I’ve been purchasing new and used cars fir 40+ years. Sales associate Randy Wheeler was the best I’ve ever encountered. Courteous, honest, professional, and down to earth. I would recommend Randy and Smith Motor Sales to everyone I encounter. Thanks for the super product and experience!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 31, 2021

Great people to work with. Support their customers and products. Would buy from them again. Great people to work with. Support their customers and products.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Friendly and never felt rushed or pressured. Doing business at Smith’s for 16 years. Travel from New Hampshire. Service and sales departments very knowledgeable and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Amazingly helpful and accommodating! Nick helped with an issue with my service contract . He also showed me how to fix an issue I was having with my lights. I could not be happier with the service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2021

Very nice people! Always an easy time getting any assistance needed and always courteous.. i would recommend Smith Motors to anyone looking for a great car .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Great job. And efficient I never expected to have my car returned so quickly and in such great condition. Nice work thank you for your service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Had 2 recalls and both were fixed that day and they also left a loner car for us to use while they worked on ours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Great service, communication and they get you in and out quickly! The car was fixed correctly and promptly, washed and ready to go when I arrived. Will do all my service here from now on.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 29, 2021

Staff in service department pleasant and willing to help in any situations .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2021

Craig Tedeschi was very pleasant to speak with and the service was exceptional and the condition of my 2008 S63 AMG was like the day it came off the showroom floor in 2008. Exceptional job!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Always treated well and the service is excellent. I DO NOT APPRECIATE BEING FORCED to submit a 25 word narrative on a maintenance visit. I should change my rating over this.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Very accommodating, excellent customer service. David Penney is very professional and answered all my questions. He had everything checked to make sure everything was working in order

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

Loren Goldstein is the best !!!! He has always been so helpful and kind to me … Our family has been doing business with Smith Motors for as long as I can remember, and never had a problem…

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2021

service was great nickwas great friendly and very professional they always do a super job i would not bring my mercedes any where else but smith motors

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

They were very accommodating and courteous considering my situation. They helped me get back on the road safely in a minimal amount of time. They are great to work with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 27, 2021

Great service! Craig was excellent to work with. One of the most accommodating auto services managers I've ever worked with. Got me right in despite the work load they had. Highly recommend this company! - Erik Chase. Chase Heating and Cooling Inc.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 26, 2021

Very friendly and accomodating. Small waiting area, had to walk somewhere for coffee, but did a great job on my car. I will be coming back.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 26, 2021

car service completed in a timely manner, sales reps and staff are courteous and go out of their way to make sure the "client" has everything they need

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

I recommended,Excellent service,great team very organize and youll get you car as soon they dont with whatever issue it needs to be done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2021

Very curious, polite. Always keep me informed during visit, also explained in detail work performed and when the next service should be performed. Dave is great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

A great family owned dealership…. Doing business with them since 1972. Would never consider doing business with another dealer…. Simply the best of the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

The best in Mercedes service around. Professional and courteous, they go out of their way to provide only the best for all their customers. When you want the best you was Smith Motors of Haverhill.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Warranty related issue: The cars message system alerted me to a low beam headlight malfunction that may need replacement. Handled quickly replacing defective lighting part and received the vehicle back ASAP.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2021

Always great customer service! Friendly, efficient and a clean environment. Always greeted and repairs done in timely fashion. They explain what will be fixed upfront of costs.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 21, 2021

Always accommodating, professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Excellent service.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 21, 2021

very welcoming staff. extremely nice to deal with. clean facility

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

Prompt, efficient service. Fair prices. Most cooperative service writer: David Penney. Lounge is comfortable. This is my 7th Benz Lauren Goldstein and Matt Harris outstanding.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

I called the service department to check on my tire since the night before I had hit a pothole and the air presser was low in the tire. They called me back quickly and had me come right down and checked all my tires. Everything was all set with no charge. Everyone is always friendly and accommodating.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2021

Excellent service , the staff are very nice people , when I get there they take care the problem right away and that explains to me very clear at what was going on 100% Satisfaction

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2021

Courteous service team. Everything went off as scheduled and even cleaned my car after a small software warranty matter. Service room was clean and cozy

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2021

Prompt, swift service while I waited in a relaxing area. Courteous personnel at check in and check out. Car was services and cleaned and was ready when promised.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2021

Excellent service and sales teams . Wes Reid is an excellent representative for the Mercedes brand. Exceptional service always. Pleasure to work with for many years.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 15, 2021

Great Service , Great Guys, Very Honest , Excellent Pricing . What More Can You Say 5 ***** all the way !!!!!!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2021

Smith Motors provides excellent service. Have used them for several years now and have found them to be very competent and honest. Smith has serviced my cars with consistent and dependable service. As someone who likes to keep my vehicles in excellent shape, I have been pleased with the level of care that Smith provides. They will never try to upsell you or do unnecessary work.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 8, 2021

Be sure to ask for Carl for your classic MB.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 7, 2021

Phenomenal experience, the dealer was very fair with the entire transaction. I will likely return here for my next vehicle and will highly recommend the dealer to friends/family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2021

Always a pleasure and very fast service and very helpful with quotes and recommendations. The waiting room is comfortable and i could bring my laptop and work while I wait

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2021

Very attentive and polite staff, listen to the customers and explain their side as far as what needs to be fone

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 4, 2021

The sales AND service department at Smith Mercedes are both exceptional.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 4, 2021

There was an immediate response to my initial inquiry. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. The process was stressless from initial contact to delivery of the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Very efficient, kind staff. Well spaced comfortable seating. Time and price quote we’re spot on!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Smith is so great. Always very welcoming and got me in same day for service

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 30, 2021

Always great service! My car was serviced in a timely manner and the waiting area was clean and cool..

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

Wonderful experience purchasing the new GLE 350! Dealership was efficient, accommodating, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Would purchase from Smith motor again. Brockton was very thourogh.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

They did my service quick and right away with no hassles.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2021

Efficient and enjoyable experience. The staff was flexible and helpful. Will definitely return!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2021

Superior service and attention to detail. Appointment times and loaner commitments always full filled. Great attitude from the staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Everyone was so polite and kind. The check in and check out process was a breeze. They supplied me with a loaner and my car was serviced with excellence.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

All employees Fantastic .... Very helpful explaining many built in features and optional equipment with all the important safety features that are standard. ... no pressure ... Great buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

Always first class service.Returned recently for more work. Same treatment - first class.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Very friendly willing to work with all their customers enjoyed my day there thank you have a good day

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Excellent and very competent sales process. No fuss, no muss.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2021

Excellent staff Randy and LORAN. It was a pleasure to talk to them. They spoke the truth and very helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

Overall good experience. Will probably try again even though out of way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2021

I rarely give 5/5 stars for anything — unless it is truly outstanding. I have no hesitation giving the service department 5/5 stars across the board. There are two other dealers closer to me, but I will always drive the extra miles to go to Smith Motors of Haverhill. They are just that good!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

This dealership has very good customer service, maintenance service and sales service. We have loved our cars and would recommend them to anyone. Shop Smith Motor Sales!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

I purchased my car in November 2020. I made a Service appointment because a service message displayed on my dashboard. I followed up with Sales to ask why service was needed. The issue was resolved. Craig and Roger did a Great job.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 16, 2021

Easy to get a service, and it was done fast and efficiently. Nick Klinger is one of the best I have encountered. He was courteous and really knew my SL. I'll be back for all my service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2021

Over the last 20 plus years, I have purchased 6 vehicles from Smith Motors, and I always bring my cars to Smith Motors for service. I have been thrilled with the well organized buying experience and the first rate service provided by Smith Motors.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

Outstanding experience ! No stress negotiation that exceeded my expectations. Easy one hour delivery of my vehicle. I would highly recommend Smith Motor Sales to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

It was my first time purchasing a car from, Smith Motor Sales of Haverhill. I must say, my experience was, 'top-notch!' Overall the whole experience went smoothly. Now, I have my dream car and Brockton was able to make that possible for me. He was very helpful, and left no questions unanswered. He just went above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

I am extremely impressed with the outstanding customer service I receive at every visit. The staff is friendly and super knowledgeable. I appreciate the speedy service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

I was very impressed by all the personnel I had dealt with at Smith’s. Everyone was professional and very knowledgeable about the vehicles and what I needed to do to get the vehicle I wanted. I would recommend Smith’s to everyone I know and feel confident that they would be treated the same Thank you and the whole team! Roberta

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

Always excellent service. Have been a customer for 23 years. Always have my cars serviced at Smith Motors. Both sales and service are always helpful.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2021

Brandy was very nice and good service I will recommend my friend to come here to buy a car. Thanks and have a nice day

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

I had a good experience with my service on June 9. The service was prompt & everything was taken care of in a friendly & professional way.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

David Penny is the service department was a pleasure to work with. Personable and professional. Work was completed in a timely manner and I was advised in detail as to what was being done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2021

I went in for a recall airbag service and was out in under 2 hours. Everyone was friendly and professional. I will definitely return for future services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

As usual great service. On our way to Bruins playoffs and the AC wasn’t working. Called you guys and Dave Penny took care of us. Had a loaner so we could get to the game. The problem was fixed and ewe picked the car up on the way to the next game. Thank you so much!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 10, 2021

This is my first time service visit with you guys. I m happy with my service particularly with Dave Penney. Dave is very professional with his work. My experience with Dave is very pleasant overall.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2021

Great experience all around. All involved were helpful, friendly and very efficient. A relaxed atmosphere, and the entire car purchase experience was great! Love my new Mercedes.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 9, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 8, 2021

I enjoyed working with you. All were very helpful and easy to navigate the process of buying a car. I’m enjoying my car very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2021

Service was excellent Only reason not a five star, loaner car not very clean, in and out side Dave Penny was excellent and friendly Kept me up to date

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Upon entering the service department I was promptly and professionally greeted. Information was taken and I was informed what to expect and as promised service was performed accordingly and in the promised time. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Dealer contacted me regarding a recall on my Mercedes. Very accommodating regarding time and date of repair. Was done very quickly and returned car to me cleaned and washed. Unexpected surprise

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2021

Overall Service was great. Scheduling was flexible, nice waiting area ,They forgot to put water on the wipers and they said that they vacuumed inside the car but didn’t seemed like it.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 2, 2021

Highly recommend for purchase and service.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Excellent service , friendly environment, and too customer service. I will definitely recommend to other family members and friends. Thank you for your dedication and commitment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

Clean, timely, good communication, called to keep me apprised of status regularly. Friendly. Flexible about not picking car up right away. Helpful with service bulletins and computer updates.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 2, 2021

wonderful experience! thanks for the exceptional service. This is my second purchase with Randy Wheeler and he is wonderful!! Thank you so much for everything

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2021

Great experience, the service people we’re friendly and very helpful. Nick was great very helpful answered all my questions! He Told me if I needed any more help to stop by. I thought that was great.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 30, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2021

Craig in service is the best! He's always informed, checks back, calls with updates - I've been using this dealership for service on my 5 Mercedes for about 10 years - Craig always goes above and beyond. Exceptional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 28, 2021

Smith has the best customer service. They are always extremely knowledgeable and helpful with questions. When servicing my car, they always quick and my car comes back cleaner than when it went it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2021

Simply the best! Make it super easy to get a deal done and leave same day with the car! Won’t go anywhere else! Ben and his staff go above and beyond to make sure you leave happy!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 27, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2021

Always very accommodating and quick service with great attention. Very different from other dealerships for service. Service techs respect the vehicles and the customer concerns

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

Great service and very good and Knowledgeable. Provide timely service. Good guidance. Always willing to help and go above and beyond. Also had a good experience with sales team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2021

Courteous and knowledgable...a trustworthy dealership. I received a phone call from a Smith employee to book an appointment for a recall. When I arrived at Smith, I was informed there were two recalls which were corrected in a timely fashion.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

Smith is always most accommodating to my needs and this was no exception. I especially appreciated Nick’s efforts to resolve all efforts related to the spontaneous blow-out I experienced.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2021

Craig is absolutely the best!!! I have other brands of cars and the service is not even close to what smith motors provides. It actually makes me want to buy more Mercedes Benz!!!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review