Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2021

The service department leaders were very professional and customer friendly. My vehicle was repaired in the estimated time given. Special thanks for the service including the loan car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 7, 2021

I purchased my C300 from Smith in 2016 and I have received nothing but exceptional service since day one. Most recently I got a flat tire and was close enough to the dealership to get there safely on my run flat. Unfortunately, the dealership was already closed but Mr. John Smith happened to have pulled in behind me. I explained my situation and he immediately opened up the doors for me , took down my information, and offered me a loaner vehicle. Since I live in Peabody and have a 4 year old son, having a car in order to get back home ...

Google logo
Google May 6, 2021

Awesome staff, always take great care of me and my car. I appreciate all the advisors and mechanics! Great staff!

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

They are the best! Whatever you need they take care of you.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 5, 2021

Great service, high professionalism.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2021

Professional, Courteous, and accommodating on all occasions. Service staff always greets you with a smile And listens carefully to your concerns. Service staff does excellent work.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

I recently had the pleasure to work with the Smith Motor Sales team of Haverhill, MA. The team of Justin Despres (Sales & Leasing), Roger W. Waugh, Jr. (Sales Manager) and Loren Goldstein (Business Manager) made the car/suv buying experience enjoyable. Justin's personality made the purchase of a new vehicle a fun experience while at the same time providing the right amount of info regarding the options. I can honestly say my interactions with Justin, Roger and Loren were always positive and motivating. I would highly recommend the team at Smith Motor Sales to anyone looking to buy ...

Google logo
Google May 4, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

No pressure friendly and knowledgeable sales person in Brockton. Our best experience purchasing car. We will definitely recommend your dealership to our family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

Very professional and accommodating service. They appreciate your patronage and tell you so. Diagnose what you need efficiency and explain your service needs, their diagnosis and costs. They make you feel comfortable and appreciated. Lawrence Raglanf

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2021

This ordeal began with a blown tire due to a pothole requiring roadside assistance. The roadside assistant was in a word - outstanding. Followed by Nicks responsiveness of getting the rim repaired, tire replaced and rebalancing the impacted wheel. Well done to the entire team

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 29, 2021

Communication was excellent, service was great and they saved me money.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Friendly courteous and speedy. The staff always has a pleasant manner about themselves. Providing a lender car is such a great way to do business

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

We enjoy our Mercedes Benz very much particularly the wonderful seats! Can’t ask for more! Thank you Justin for all you did for us old folks! Larry and Elaine Tondreau of GROVELAND!!🚙🎻👩‍❤️‍👨

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

They took excellent care of me. Waited several weeks for exactly the car i wanted. Love my new E-350! Randy was super attentive and great to work with. Loren was quite helpful finalizing the details. Excited about my new relationship with Smith Motors!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

They are great excellent service even stayed late to accommodate me good price and availability was impressed by salesman taking the time to deliver vehicle and explain how it works

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2021

Recall was done in very timely manner and they even washed and vacuumed my car,,life is great !will recommend Smith to other people I know that have a Mercedes

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

I purchased a 2018 C300 at Herb Chambers Peabody 11/20. So many problems with this vehicle. It went back 5 times, problems never resolved. Finally, I brought it to Smith Motors. All problems solved, excellent communication, would recommend to anyone. All future service and my next car purchased will be at Smith motors.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

Your service is excellent. Special your service person Dave is amazing. If everyone is like Dave word will be easy to live. Thank you very much.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

David couldn’t do enough for me! Highly recommend your service department!!! You have exceptional employees and your facility is very impressive. Here’s to continued success

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 24, 2021

Excellent service. Easy, no stress . I had a rental car so I don’t waist a productive work day. My car was clean and serviced at pick up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Very easy to work with. Kept me informed on progress. Really knowledgeable. Made feel like I was listened to and very professional. Highly recommend. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

I bought a pre owned Mercedes suv , it had issues with the automatic car starter , door locks radio/ media. The IT man was great , it took five days to fix . My sales man Justin was curious & professional , as were nick, Dave & the IT guy , finally got the suv back , it was aggravating not having it but all is good now I hope

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Prices for some service items appear to be somewhat excessive as compared to the dealer that I use for my other Mercedes in Fort Pierce Florida. Small item but I topped off my windshield washer fluid on Monday and was charged $4.00 on Thursday by your dealership. 🤪

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 22, 2021

Service and the staff is excellent.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

From the first call for an appointment, everyone is very helpful.......Always courteous and efficient, with expert advice and service. I enjoy dealing with an agency like Smith Motors.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

I didn’t have an appointment but was quickly helped. Blind side assist was flickering on and off for no reason. Great service, prompt response.!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 22, 2021

Good service, friendly staff

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Craig in service initially addressed my car's needs and later Nick, who I regularly work with. Both provided outstanding, prompt, courteous and professional service.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 22, 2021

The staff are super friendly and the service is great. Have been here several times and have had great experiences.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

Nick was great and the service was great. Went in for scheduled maintenance and waited. Nick kept me updated the whole time. Car came back clean also.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2021

The guys here are always nice and work done is quality work. I always schedule service here . No stuffy attitudes here. They can’t do enough.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2021

Randy went above and beyond when I was purchasing my vehicle!! He made me feel comfortable during the purchasing process. Unlike other dealer he didn’t try any shady tactics or convince me to get anything I didn’t want. He also ensured me that he would take care of the minor cosmetic imperfections that were on the car. Would give him 10 stars if I could! Would Recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a car!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 17, 2021

Everything!From start to finish they were awesome.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Pleased with the service. Price of the service could be tweaked. Had oil change and 4 wheel rotation of my 2017 E 300 done two weeks ago at Fort Pierce Mercedes in Florida for $110.00. 🤪

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2021

Customer service representative was very receptive to my needs.My requested service was done in a timely fashion.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 15, 2021

Great Service department, treats you with respect, courtesy and timely results. The loaner vehicle was a beauty and a pleasure to drive.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Great experience . The staff was courteous and cordial. I had a great time talking to them while my car was being serviced. The only thing better would have been a free new car

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Fantastic dealership. Fair and honest pricing, generous trade-in allowances, and extremely knowledgeable. The highest character and integrity. A real pleasure to do business with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Would recommend to all. Salesman very educated on the car we purchased and quite personable. Would definitely return in the future. Good variety of cars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

I’ve always been treated very fairly by John Smith and company. When I have my car serviced they give me a loaner and everyone is always polite and helpful. They are #1 in my humble opinion. Arthur Migliori

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2021

Great dealership! Will return for my next vehicle for sure!

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 10, 2021

Great sales staff. Excellent service department. Truly a great car buying experience. Brockton Payette was a wonderful salesperson. Will return for service and when it’s time for another Mercedes.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2021

Sales department was on top of their game some of the nicest people in the business 😃 especially Benny Loren and Justin!...definitely be back for my next Mercedes!😃

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 9, 2021

The service depart is very professional and friendly.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 9, 2021

Great service and service manager!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2021

Simply the best service and customer care they were friendly and courteous. Went above and beyond.I would recommend them to my friends and family

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2021

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

Great service very fast and the representative was awesome very knowledgeable and friendly . He knows what his doing and very professional and offered advise about the service he performed

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2021

I have been coming to Smith for over 10 years and they are all more like a family than a dealership. Exceptional and professional service and sales!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 6, 2021

Very professional and helpful staff

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2021

It was our pleasure to deal with Smith Motors once again during the purchase of our new Mercedes. Justin and the staff at Smith were attentive, personable, prompt, and efficient. We highly recommend Smith Motors!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Service team always goes above and beyond expectations ....David Penney and his entire team makes it easy to schedule and I am kept up to date

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

First time customer, excellent overall experience. This dealership is small enough to truly get to know and accommodate each person which is why they have such loyal repeat customers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2021

Excellent and knowledgeable service as always. I had some serious problems with my vehicle that were not obvious to me. The service crew most likely saved my life with their professional analysis and recommendations

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

I am so impressed by the service I received. Randy Wheeler was extremely attentive, helpful and eager to reply to all my emails immediately. This is the first time I enjoy purchasing a vehicle. I cannot compliment enough Randy. I did not purchase the most expensive vehicle but was treated like if I did.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 1, 2021

Everyone is always friendly , professional and extremely helpful. All the gentlemen in service are great! Brockton in sales is phenomenal! Whenever we have an issue we call and they get us right in for service. They always take the time to go over issues thoroughly They also will offer a loaner car if you need one which is a great help if you have to be somewhere and can’t wait for your car.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Excellent service and customer care. We had a great purchase experience with Brock. We have purchased many cars with Smith and will continue to do so. This is a low pressure, family owned business.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Another great experience with the Smith Motors service department. My wife’s GLE was towed in after experiencing problems on the road. Nick in service made sure all problems were promptly addressed. In spite of dropping the car off without an appointment we got the attention we needed in short order and in a friendly and professional manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Randy Wheeler was an excellent sales person to work with. He took plenty of time to show me all the great features on my new car. The dealership was low key and pleasant to visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2021

Friendly from the get go. When you call you are greeted like a person. Any concerns are always answered by a knowledgeable person. Appointments are never hard to get. I didn’t buy any of my cars there but always service them there.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 30, 2021

Their service department fixed a recall quickly for me.

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2021

Always a good experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

Always a great experience. They have gotten me in even on short notice and taken care of the problem. They loan car when it is going to be a while. Very happy with the dealership. It seems that other places I have been to don’t always diagnose the problem correctly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2021

Very good dealership overall . Attentive sales team and finance dept that helped me get the car I wanted at the price I wanted. Service dept is also great.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

The service at Smith Motors is outstanding As example I called about a low tire pressure near closing time the other day. Craig had me come right over and gave me a loaner so they could check it out overnight This is typical of their service The service is so good I can’t imagine going elsewhere to buy a car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2021

Purchased a back up key ... for MB C 300 Nick was very helpful in getting key programed in an hour...and they cleaned the car as well.👍

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

There had been a water leak in the cabin and finally it was dripping onto a specific area of the front passenger seat. Smith motors found it was related to the sunroof recall. The sunroof was replaced at no cost. After using the sunroof about one week later the roof would not close and was serviced again at no charge, it was an electronic issue. This review is for the two service visits. Happy to see Mr. Klinger again! Thank you Smith Motors!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

Had a flat and got to the dealership 10 minutes before service closed. Drove out with a fixed tire that a tire store said couldn't be fixed. Thanks Craig Tedeschi and Dave Penny. You guys always make it happen!!! Henry Sullivan

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 19, 2021

Excellent service, knowledgeable and professional staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2021

Third time I’ve made a purchase here, and once again amazing service and customer experience! Highly recommend a no hassle, no haggle experience. Justin had us in and out start to finish in less than 1.5 hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

I find Smith’s Motor’s very accommodating! They are fair, honest and pleasant to work with. I deal with the service department and would recommend them to anybody.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 17, 2021

Nothing short of outstanding in all transactions with Sales, Part and Service Departments. Have been doing business with Smith for well over 30 years. Truly The Mercedes Experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2021

Always get the absolute best service and support here (especially from Craig!!). I will definitely buy from Smith again bec of the service department. All around great team

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 14, 2021

People are great from sales to service

Google logo
Google Mar 13, 2021

Me gusta mucho mefasina

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

Excellent service as always appointment day and time which I requested was scheduled Very accommodating and updated during my wait. Also visited sales department inquiring on possible new vehicle lease and was taken care of in that department as well

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2021

This is my third Mercedes- service has always been excellent. Wes has always treated me with respect and is honest with the wait times etc All my interactions with both sales and service have been positive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2021

My car had a lot of problems and the worker I believe his name was Craig he was totally honest with me and cared about me and didn't want to take advantage of me. I will forever be grateful for his honesty.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 9, 2021

Good service accommodating and courteous

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

Am on my 4th car from Smith Motors Sales.....Always very professional, great personal service and easy to work with, even in a pandemic! Thanks Randy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

Always the best service from Smith Mercedes even 3 years after I bought my car , Craig T always make everything so easy through the whole service process

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2021

The staff in the service department was very professional. They helped me with my vehicle problem and very nice and accommodating. I highly recommend Smith Motors.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2021

Sales, Parts and Service Departments are all outstanding! We have been doing business with Smith Motor Sales for about 35 years. Wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 4, 2021

They have great customer service. Brock did a great job helping me pick out my new car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2021

excellent service, fast, and perfect workmanship. i’ll be back when I need service again.car came back looking like new. Nice touch for something that is an inconvenience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2021

Randy at Smith Motors was great to work with and was very accommodating. I would work with him again and recommend him to any of my friends.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 27, 2021

Superb customer service! Friendly, knowledgeable staff and great communication. Dave was terrific!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 27, 2021

I usually work with Nick, have for years and will continue to. But Nick, Dave and Craig make a great team. I always feel well taken care of! Thanks guys!~Judi

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2021

Smith Motors has always been terrific to me in every sense. I have been a customer for over 25 years and their service and sales wonderful in my many experiences. My latest was an emergency service call. Flat tire caused by a pot hole on Rte495 around 5 pm. Flat fixed, car washed, picked at dealer at noon the next day. Superior job !!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

Easiest car buying experience ever!! Brockton was awesome and very knowledgeable about all the vehicles I looked at. It's definitely a no pressure, super friendly atmosphere at this dealership! I live in NH so they offered to get my temp plates for me to make life easier but because Covid is slowing the DMV down it took a little longer than expected. Due to the DMV, my car wasn't ready on the day I wanted it. So, Brockton let me borrow a 2021 glc loaner to drive because my previous car was bad in the snow and a storm ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Excellent service.. David took very good care of me and m made the process so much easier.. will recommend to everyone. Thank You David penny..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2021

This is my 7th time purchasing a Mercedes from Brockton at Smith Motors. As always, the delivery process was very smooth, thorough and efficient! Brockton is as good as it gets for a sales representative, which is why I only go to him. Loren Goldstein is equally good as the business manager and makes the paperwork incredibly easy and fast.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2021

Very professional, very smooth car buying experience. Transparent sales, the associates were very helpful. Two things that really surprised me were how quickly and smoothly the purchasing process was. As well as how easy going the sales people were. Didnt feel pressed to buy, and that can be hard to come by at a dealership. Over all great experience. Would recommend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

Great team at Smith Motor Sales. Justin and Loren made the purchase easy, and were not high pressure. And all people that I dealt with were courteous and friendly throughout. Highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2021

I always feel comfortable with Wes. I trust what he tells me. He always provides professional and great customer service. He is A1, top shelf.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2021

Everyone was very friendly. At first they didn’t have the part but Craig was very helpful with having my airbags replaced. I would definitely come back for service.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review